search slide
search slide
pages bottom

For Honor's 3-day closed alpha starts Thursday, sword out the details here

For Honor's closed alpha will begin on Thursday, and it looks like it won't be one of those teensy tiny pared-down tech tests that barely justify their gigabytes. You'll be able to play as two of the four heroes from each of the three factions, try out three maps, and play three of the five currently planned multiplayer modes (1v1, 2v2, and 4v4). Here's a YouTube playlist with trailers for all six available hero classes, to get you in the fighting spirit.

The closed alpha will also implement a limited version of the full game's progression system. Players will be able to unlock new abilities, equipment, and cosmetic options as they play. If you haven't already, make sure you register at the game's official website for a chance to get a slot.

And clear out a three-day period on your calendar: For Honor's closed alpha test will begin on September 15 at 6 am PDT / 2 pm BST and end on September 18 at 5 pm PDT / September 19 at 1 am BST. The full game will hit PC, PS4, and Xbox One on February 14.

Seen something newsworthy? Tell us!

Leave a Reply

Captcha image