search slide
search slide
pages bottom

PES goes Brazilian with 20 top-flight teams and 6 authentic stadiums

Licenses, licenses, licenses. Rightly or wrongly, they'll always be the first thing that pulls the average fan towards a football game - and Konami has just nabbed another, agreeing a deal to have Brazil's most famous tournament in PES 2017.

The Campeonato Brasileiro Serie A is the nation's top league, and its inclusion in the game confirms 20 more names for the ever-expanding team list. 

Those sides are: América Mineiro, Atlético Mineiro, Atlético Paranaense, Botafogo, Chapecoense, Corinthians, Coritiba, Cruzeiro, Figueirense, Flamengo, Fluminense, Grêmio, Internacional, Palmeiras, Ponte Preta, Santa Cruz, Santos FC, São Paulo FC, Sport Recife and Vitória FC. 

You also get six Brazilian stadiums thrown into the bargain: Estádio do Maracanã, Arena Corinthians, Estádio Cícero Pompeu de Toledo (Morumbi), Estádio do Mineirão, Estádio Beira-Rio and Estádio Urbano Caldeira (Vila Belmiro). 

Last month Konami revealed it also has a deal with Barcelona for this year's game, which means no more Camp Nou in FIFA 17.

PES 2017 is released on PS4, PS3, Xbox One, Xbox 360 and PC on September 13.

Found something newsworthy? Tell us! 

Leave a Reply

Captcha image