search slide
search slide
pages bottom

GR+ Live: Our Metroid 2 remake walkthrough dissects AM2R

AM2R , a painstaking Metroid 2 remake modeled on Metroid Zero Mission, is one of the most impressive fan remakes of a major video game ever made. Started in 2006, it was finally finished and released on the original Metroid NES game's 30th anniversary. Then as soon as it appeared, Nintendo aggressively moved to have it taken down. Being huge Metroid 2 fans ourselves--not to mention a group disappointed by the series' long dormancy leading to the decidedly un-Metroid-like Federation Force--we've decided to devote two streams to playing through the Game Boy version and this stunning remake. Join us and game designer Moon Kid for an AM2R walkthrough on Twitch at 1:30PM PT/4:30PM ET/9:30PM GMT.

Dig the show? Follow us on Twitch and watch live every Tuesday and Thursday at 1:30PM PT/4:30PM ET/9:30PM GMT. 

Leave a Reply

Captcha image