search slide
search slide
pages bottom

Watch EA's E3 2016 livestream here

This is going to be a very different Electronic Entertainment Expo for Electronic Arts. For one thing, the studio is foregoing its usual booth inside the Los Angeles Convention Center, opting instead to host a pair of EA Play fan events, one next to E3 proper in LA, and another in London. In addition, EA has moved up its press conference from its former middle-of-the-pack Monday afternoon placement to Sunday afternoon, where it will serve as the starter pistol for E3 festivities.

As for what EA will feature, some of the games are no-brainers. Expect to see a healthy amount of hype for the upcoming World War I shooter Battlefield 1, and some love for Titanfall 2, likely including a glimpse at the franchise's first single-player campaign. There's also FIFA 17, which will see the series ditch EA Sports' Ignite engine after just three years in favor of Frostbite. EA has also said it will provide an update on Mass Effect Andromeda, which was recently pushed back to early 2017.

As usual heading into E3, some of the most tantalizing games are the ones we can't say for sure will even be there. EA has a handful of new Star Wars games in development, Battlefront 2 and Visceral Studios' action game among them, and we'd expect to see the brand represented prominently at the show. The publisher also recently announced that it signed developer Coldwood to produce a sequel to Unravel starring Yarny, the adorable yarn protagonist who arguably stole the show at EA's 2015 press conference.

Whatever EA unveils, you can watch it as it happens right here, starting at 1 p.m. Pacific, 4 p.m. Eastern, 9 p.m. BST.

Leave a Reply

Captcha image