search slide
search slide
pages bottom

Watch Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8’s E3 Trailer On June 8, 2016

Square Enix is engaging in a little foreshadowing. On both the Japanese and North American Twitter accounts for Kingdom Hearts, a June 8, 2016 E3 2016 trailer launch has been announced. At 9pm JST/5am PT/7am CT/8am ET, a Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8: Final Chapter Prologue trailer will appear online, with the link to the video being released via Twitter. Most important, new footage and materials will be shown.

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8: Final Chapter Prologue is a compilation that contains quite a bit of new content. The primary draw is an HD remaster of the Nintendo 3DS’ Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance. This is the first time the game will be appearing on a console, and it follows Sora and Riku as they take the Mark of Mastery exam to become Keyblade Masters. It will be joined by the new Kingdom Hearts 0.2: Birth By Sleep – A Fragmentary Passage, which follows Aqua after Kingdom Hearts: Birth By Sleep. It also includes an HD story called Kingdom Hearts X Back Cover, which follows the Foreteller Keyblade Masters from Kingdom Hearts Unchained X[chi].

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8: Final Chapter Prologue will come to the PlayStation 4 in 2016.

Leave a Reply

Captcha image