search slide
search slide
pages bottom

GR+ Live: Meets the mind behind Shadow of the Beast PS4

Shadow of the Beast on PlayStation 4 seems inevitable. In a world where Independence Day gets a sequel 20 years after the original, in the land where Natsume makes a new Wild Guns for PS4, no property from the past is too obscure to bring back. In resurrecting one of the Amiga's most iconic games, though, developer Heavy Spectrum has created a sidescrolling brawler more exacting and precise than the average retro resurrection. 

Matt Birch, founder of Heavy Spectrum, will join us for a live stream of the game to discuss its development live on Twitch at 1:30PM PT/4:30 PM ET/9:30PM GMT.

GamesRadar+ joins fascinating folks from every walk of life, playing their favorite games and other treasures from the history of gaming. This is you chance to chat with creators from the world of music, film, comics, and everything else under the sun.

Arthur C. Clarke said that any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic. Maybe that's why video games seem so remarkable. We meet with the creators of the best games to demystify the process.

Leave a Reply

Captcha image